Now Reading
New releases out today: Flume, SOAK, Lykke Li, Harry Styles, Mr Fingers & more

New releases out today: Flume, SOAK, Lykke Li, Harry Styles, Mr Fingers & more


Here’s a rundown of new releases on DSPs and physical releases in record shops this week.

Flume – Palaces

The Australian electronic producer’s new album features Caroline Polachek , Danny L Harle, Damon Albarn, Kučka and more.

Lykke Li – EYEYE

The Swedish artist’s immersive audiovisual album was recorded in Lykke’s bedroom in Los Angeles, and is “attempt to compress a lifetime of romantic obsession and female fantasy into a hyper sensory landscape.”

Harry Styles – Harry’s House

Third album from ‘Arry is a stylish romp.

SOAK – If I never know you like this again

Derry’s Bridie Monds-Watson’s third album is inspired by 90s college rock and bands like Broken Social Scene and Pavement.

Tourist – Inside Out

William Phillips’ fourth studio album. ‘Your Love’.

Weird Nightmare – Weird Nightmare

A new project from Metz guitarist and singer Alex Edkins.

Various Artists – Kwalk

Dublin crew Wah Wah Wino’s Davy Kehoe, Morgan Buckley and Olmo are joined by avant legendary Irish composer Roger Doyle for vinyl-only release in a K-hole.

Mr. Fingers – Around the Sun Pt.1

Larry Heard returns to his long-standing house moniker.

Everything Everything – Raw Data Feel

Precisely 5% of the lyrics on the new album from the Manchester art-rockers were generated by AI including the title Software Greatman. The AI was fed words culled from Confucius, Beowulf, the Terms & Conditions of LinkedIn and 4chan.

Zola Jesus – Arkhon

The new album from the dark synth auteur is aided by collaboration.

Porridge Radio – Waterslide, Diving Board, Ladder To the Sky

Third album from Brighton post-punk indie band on Secretly Canadian.

Charlie Hickey – Nervous At Night

Debut album from LA artist on Phoebe Bridgers’ Saddest Factory records.

Jordana – Face The Wall

21 year old artist, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer and maker of alt-pop and indie.

Mavis Staples & Levon Helm: Carry Me Home review

The last album from Helm was recorded in 2011 and features blues, folk and soul standards.

Mahalia – Letter To Ur Ex EP

Leicester-born R&B artist interpolates 50 Cent’s ‘In Da Club’ for this one.

Rachel Chinouriri – Better Off Without EP

English indie pop artist’s four-track EP.

LEA SEN – You Of Now Pt.1 EP

A lovely release from the Joy Orbison collaborator.

Pastiche – Freak Show Symphony EP

A six-track EP from Irish pop artist.

Kayleigh Noble – Hot Mess EP

Dublin soul R&B artist’s release features production from Rory Sweeney. She launches her EP on Tuesday.

Hiro Ama – Animal Emotions EP

Hiro Ama is the drummer with Teleman and I featured a track from this a while back.

Uffie – Sunshine Factory

Indie Sleaze is back, of course.