Now Reading
The posthumous Prince releases are coming next month

The posthumous Prince releases are coming next month


Prince’s passing in April is still palpable yet things are very much moving on.

Paisley Park is now open to visitors and to the surprise of many, features his ashes.

Meanwhile, news of the first posthumous releases are with us, starting with 40-track Greatest Hits collection Prince 4Ever on November 25 and a remastered deluxe version of Purple Rain in 2017.

Prince 4Ever features 40 of the man’s biggest songs, unreleased 1982 song ‘Moonbeam Levels’, arrive 12-page booklet of photos by acclaimed photographer Herb Ritts.

The remastered, deluxe version of Purple Rain (which was agreed with Prince before he passed) will come with a second album of unreleased music.

Here’s the whopper greatest hits tracklist.

Prince 4Ever track-listing

1. 1999
2. Little Red Corvette
3. When Doves Cry
4. Let’s Go Crazy
5. Raspberry Beret
6. I Wanna Be Your Lover
7. Soft and Wet
8. Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad
9. Uptown
10. When You Were Mine
11. Head
12. Gotta Stop (Messin’ About)
13. Controversy
14. Let’s Work
15. Delirious
16. I Would Die 4 U
17. Take Me With U
18. Paisley Park
19. Pop Life
20. Purple Rain
21. Kiss
22. Sign ‘O’ The Times
23. Alphabet Street
24. Batdance
25. Thieves In The Temple
26. Cream
27. Mountains
28. Girls & Boys
29. If I Was Your Girlfriend
30. U Got The Look
31. I Could Never Take The Place of Your Man
32. Glam Slam
33. Moonbeam Levels
34. Diamonds and Pearls
35. Gett Off
36. Sexy MF
37. My Name Is Prince
38. 7
39. Peach
40. Nothing Compares 2 U