Now Reading
Silverbacks announce debut album Fad; hear new track ‘Muted Gold’

Silverbacks announce debut album Fad; hear new track ‘Muted Gold’


Irish indie-rock five-member band Silverbacks today announced their debut album Fad will be released on Friday July 17th.

The album was recorded with producer Daniel Fox (Girl Band bassist and talented producer in his own right) and features previous singles ‘Dunkirk’, ‘Just In The Band’ and ‘Pink Tide’

A new song ‘Muted Gold’ also dropped today from the record, with a video “loosely inspired by early Stereolab music videos” and is a fine example of the band’s sound which takes influence from 70s post-punk, ’80s art-rock and ’90s slacker rock all imbibed with a band who have their own personality alongside their forebearers.

See Also

Silverbacks Fad tracklisting

1. Dunkirk
2. Pink Tide
3. Drink It Down
4. Fad ’95
5. Dud
6. Klub Silberrücken
7. Travel Lodge Punk
8. Just In The Band
9. Grinning At The Lid
10. Muted Gold
11. Up The Nurses
12. Madra Uisce
13. Last Orders

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!