Now Reading
Teki Latex’s 100% Radio Hits is a perfect popular music-driven DJ mix

Teki Latex’s 100% Radio Hits is a perfect popular music-driven DJ mix


Teki Latex’s new DJ mix 100% Radio Hits is billed as “the sound of the radio station that plays 24/7 inside my brain.” and to that end, the 2-hour mix is chock full of tunes that you’ll likely hear on the radio anywhere in the world mixed up with lesser known songs. It’s like a Girl Talk mix given room to breathe.

So for every Ace Of Base ‘The Sign’ or Drake ‘One Dance’, there’s a track from South Rakkas Crew or Modeselektor. The 72-track mix features Britney, Untold, Baltimora, Gwen Stefani, Prince, Skepta, Wiley, DVA, Green Velvet, Madonna, Lil Silva, Daft Punk and many more. It’s good craic.

Latex says:

It’s about pushing my fascination for blends and superimposition one step further, and finding parallels between the music of now and the music of yesterday.

It’s a love letter to the bootleg days, the Hollertronix days, the Radio Soulwax days, the DJ Spinbad days.

It’s the feeling of listening to Radio Nostalgie in an Uber at night combined with the feeling of listening to Rinse FM on a Sunday in 2010.


Lorenzo Senni – PointillistiC
Ying Yang Twins – Wait (The Whisper Song)
Juelz Santana – There It Go (The Whistle Song)
Orchestral Manoeuvres In the Dark – Souvenir
DJC – CC101
Ace of Base – The Sign
South Rakkas Crew – Red Alert Rhythm
DJ Florentino – Mamasota
Modeselektor – Evil Twin (DJ Quin edit)
DJC – C100
Laura Branigan – Self Control
Baltimora – Tarzan Boy
FIS-T – Night Hunter (Orgasmic’s Power 106 edit)
Joey B – Tonga (ft Sarkodie)
Untold – Anaconda (Orgasmic’s Power 106 edit)
Drake – One Dance (feat. Wizkid & Kyla)
Gwen Stefani – Hollaback Girl (instrumental)
Prince & The Revolution – Kiss (extended version)
Britney Spears – I’m a Slave 4 U
Valerie Dore – Get Closer
Samo Sound Boy – The Ride
Fraxinus – 501 Loop
Mr. Flagio – Take A Chance
Nick Höppner – Relate (The Black Madonna remix)
Mylène Farmer – Désenchantée
MU – Let’s Get Sick
NKC – Hague Basement
Matthias Zimmermann – Una
Godwonder Vs Munchi Vs Daycard – La Campana (MM edit)
Scalameriya – Mancing Dachine
Green Velvet – La La Land
Jupiter Black – We Like Moroder (Starcluster remix)
Donna Summer – I Feel Love (12″ version)
Perc, Fractal – Up Tool
Uncle Bakongo – Bambara
Sylvere – Emergency Call
Mc João – Baile de Favela
Lil Silva – Seasons
Maahlox Le Vibeur – Ça sort comme ça sort
Zoltan – ZOost
Deke Soto – Rhyonon
Depeche Mode – Just Can’t Get Enough
Lloyd SB – 3X23
Pearson Sound – XLB
Paradisio – Bailando
Lemonick – Coal Harbour
DJ Falcon & Thomas Bangalter – Together
TSVI – Kick + Hat
Tok Tok & Soffy O – Missy Queen’s Gonna Die
Arpanet – Illuminated Displays
Future – Turn On the Lights
Girl Unit – Queen B
Madonna – Vogue
GRRL – Workouts
MM – 9th Ritual (Sudanim remix)
Spooky – Rhythm & Slags Pt.2
Skepta – Serious Thugs Dub
Loom – Fukushima
Youngstar – Pulse X
Spooky – Cooly Joyride (L-Vis 1990 edit)
Inkke – Chores
AJ Tracey – Naila acapella
DVA – Worst (Sinjin Hawke remix)
Loom – Fractured Light
DJ Q – Sonic
T_A_M – Watty (Tarquin’s ‘Don’t Get Lemon’ edit)
Wiley – Ice Rink
Girl Unit – Wut
Voiron – Voironizer
Joe – Claptrap
Dj Vague – Freakout
Daft Punk – One More Time