Now Reading
The 10 best tracks released today

The 10 best tracks released today


See the New Music section for full selection of tracks and albums featured this week.


Robocobra Quartet


This song from the returning Belfast song impressed me so much I gave it it’s own spotlight today.


Niamh Regan, Ciaran Lavery

Winter In Eden

Galway singer-songwriter and recent podcast guest Niamh Regan has a new EP called In the Meantime out on March 23rd, and ‘Winter In Eden’ taken from it enlists Antrim’s Ciaran Lavery for a duet, that was all made online remotely first before Alex Borwick (producer), Lina Andonvoska (flute, alto flute), and Jake Curran (baritone guitar and electric) got involved.

“Winter in Eden is a song about the quiet and content time in a relationship between two people. There’s something beautiful about that mundanity. Typically, songs tackle the tumultuous ending or frightful beginnings of a couple. This was really fun to discuss the in-between period for a change.”


Regan plays Dublin next Friday before embarking on Irish dates throughout April and May.


Nightmares On Wax

Wonder (Tuccillo remix)

One of a few fine remixes from today’s remix Remixed! To Freedom​.​.​. EP on Warp.

The other are the Osunlade’s Yoruba mixes. Paul Woolford also reworks one.


Just Mustard


As featured earlier this week with the announce of the Dundalk rock band’s new album on Partisan.


Denzel Curry

Zatoichi ft. slowthai

A frenetic breakbeat-leaning collaboration to follow on from ‘Walkin’ from Melt My Eyez See Your Future.

Curry is playing Dublin soon.



Chicken Teriyaki

Our third advance track from Motomami, due on March 18th after ‘SAOKO’ and ‘LA FAMA’ with The Weeknd.

‘Chicken Teriyaki’ is Rosalía’s reggaeton vibe.


Mdou Moctar

Nakanegh Dich

From a digital deluxe version of last year’s critically acclaimed Afrique Victime, which expands the album with nine extra songs.

Mdou Moctar is a Tuareg songwriter and musician based in Niger, and his 2021 sixth album was recorded in LA and released on Matador.


Everything Shook

Goodbye Horses

Dublin electronic vocal trio Everything Shook tackled Q Lazarus’ 1988 classic that became famous due to its use in 1991’s Silence Of The Lambs. The darkwave cover has a gossamer breath of cold air around it all.


Bobbi Arlo


Dubliner Bobbi Arlo compares an ex to a leech on new song ‘Parasite’, an atmospheric R&B song which she says”

“Parasite was the result of one of my first ever collaborative writing sessions. I wrote the song with UK songwriter Mikey Gormley who came across my music on Spotify’s New Music UK playlist. We worked with my producer Adam Shanahan and created a dark break up song that has a relatable common thread, and that’s a love you can’t really escape from but want to because it simply sucks the life out of you aka a parasitic love”




The Atlanta duo have a second album out today and this is a sweet beat from Ghetto Gods.

Nialler9 New Music Playlist

Support Nialler9 on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!