Now Reading
The top 10 tracks of the week

The top 10 tracks of the week


Tracks of the Week playlist

1. Tala – ‘Serbia’

Top quality rolling deep synth electronica from English/Iranian polymath TĀLĀ from her The Duchess EP.

2. Sylvan Esso – ‘Play It Right’

Two members from Mountain Man and Megafun team up on this new project. You might have heard ‘Coffee’ already, this is even better.

3.  MNEK – ‘Every Word You Say’

Funky pop solo single from the co-writer and vocalist of tracks from Rudimental to Little Mix to Gorgon City to Duke Dumont and A*M*E.

4. Glass Animals – ‘Pools’

Tropical percussive R&B from the Oxford band’s new album Zaba.

5. Daphni & Owen Pallett – ‘Julia’

A grimey dirty stringed-house collaboration on a new Jiaolong 12″ release.

6. Four Tet as Percussions – ‘ASCII Bot’

My favourite of the three new Four Tet/Percussion tracks released this week, probably cos it’s a mix of his melodic and dance side.

7. Costello, Captain Moonlight, Linco, Reece, and Temper-Mental MissElayneous – ‘The Art Of The Clash’

Kilkenny’s Captain Moonlight teamed up with some of Dublin’s finest rappers for a song abut hurling and everything sounds well, better than a song about hurling and hip-hop should be. Great production by DJackulate and Danz.

See Also

8. Hundred Waters – ‘Xtalk’

Beautiful twinkling instrumentation and arrangement from the Waters’ second album The Moon Rang Like A Bell due on May 27th.

9. Imploded View – ‘Withering Heights’

New single from Longford producer Jerome McCormick aka Imploded View. ‘Withering Lights’ has a hypnotic groove that reminds me of the work of Fort Romeau. he plays Phase One this weekend.

10. Twin Shadow – ‘To The Top’

A divisive new single which sounds a bit like a Whitesnake ballad. Admirable.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!
View Comment (1)

Comments are closed