, Yes, U2 really ARE on Kendrick Lamar’s new LP Damn

Kendrick Lamar dropped the tracklist and title of his new album DAMN to drop Friday and it will feature U2 and Rihanna as titled guests.

Presumably that means that the U2 featuring-song ‘XXX’ will feature the band performing as opposed to the sample (unless U2 asked for a title credit).

Production credits for the album include Mike WiLL-Made It, DJ Dahi, Sounwave, 9th Wonder, BADBADNOTGOOD, The Alchemist, Greg Kurstin, and J. Blake who must surely be James Blake.

DAMN features the brilliant return single ‘Humble’ and the following tracks:

DAMN Tracklist

  1. Blood
  2. DNA
  3. Yah
  4. Elemental
  5. Feel
  6. Loyalty feat. Rihanna
  7. Pride
  8. Humble
  9. Lust
  10. Love
  11. xxx feat. U2
  12. Fear
  13. God
  14. Duckworth