SOAK, Saint Sister’s Gemma Doherty & Ellius Grace collaborate on “antidote to anxiety” spoken word visual ‘I’m Alive’

Spoken word is all the rage with musicians at the moment with Lana Del Rey…

Whitney, Jafaris, Soak & The Murder Capital all announced for Other Voices Dingle

Other Voices announce acts for St.James’, Music Trail & Banter areas.

Watch Pillow Queens document life on the road in video for new single ‘How Do I Look’

Nosebleeds, electric scooters and a whole load of European cities all squeezed into one joyous music video

The 30 best albums of 2019 so far

Nialler9’s favourite releases of the year to date featuring Tyler, Julia Jacklin, Lizzo, For Those I Love, Solange & more.

10 highlights from Body & Soul Festival 2019

Our standout acts from the 10th year of the festival in Ballinlough.

10 acts you should see at Body & Soul this weekend

We shine a light on some of our favourite acts headed to Ballinlough this weekend.

These are the 10 new tracks you have to hear this week

New music from Stormzy, FKA Twigs, Better Oblivion Community Center, Soak & more.

7 new Irish songs you should hear this week

Featuring Crome Yellow, AGE, Soak, Meghan Murray & more.

Soak not feeling the love on new single ‘Valentine Shmalentine’

It’s the third single from the Derry artist’s forthcoming Grim Town LP.

9 new tracks you need to hear this week

New music from Soak, Pond, Fat White Family, Blackway & more.

The 50 best Irish songs of 2018

With a Spotify playlist of our favourite Irish tracks.

Soak makes a long-awaited return with new single ‘Everybody Loves You’

It’s the first we’ve heard from the northern Irish musician in over two years.

Other Voices add Stella Donnelly, David Kitt, Halo Maud and more to Electric Picnic stage

Other Voices returns to Electric Picnic and the artists heading their way to perform for…

The all-star gig of Irish musicians covering The Replacements is happening again next week

After their debut tribute band to American punk-leaning ’80s rock band The Replacements sold out…

An all-star cast of Irish musicians have started a Replacements covers band

Update: the gig has moved to Whelan’s main room due to demand. There’s a load…

Across The Line celebrates 30 years of radio broadcasting with big Belfast bash

BBC Radio Ulster’s Across The Line is the best radio show showcasing new Irish music…

SOAK wins the Choice Music Prize 2015

I stuck my neck out earlier yesterday but I wasn’t far off for the winner…

Best of 2015: Readers’ best Irish albums of the year

Best of 2015: Albums | Songs | Videos | Readers’ Albums | Readers’ Songs Readers’…

Here are the 12 albums shortlisted for the Northern Ireland Music Prize 2015

The Northern Ireland Music Prize Shortlist for this year was just announced. There are 12…