Now Reading
Banks’ ‘Gemini Feed’ is a dark synthwave take on ’90s R&B

The second song from Banks’ forthcoming album The Altar (September 30th), ‘Gemini Feed’ is a cross between ’90s-era R&B (Brandy and Monica’s ‘The Boy Is Mine’ has the same marimba style) and the heady synth style that producer Sohn brings to the table.

First single ‘Fuck With Myself’ was a little close to FKA Twigs for comfort but this is a nice middleground.

Banks – The Altar Track listing:

1. Gemini Feed
2. Fuck With Myself
3. Lovesick
4. Mind Games
5. Trainwreck
6. This Is Not About Us
7. Weaker Girl
8. Mother Earth
9. Judas
10. Haunt
11. Poltergeist
12. To The Hilt
13. 27 Hours

Support Nialler9 on Patreon