Now Reading
New releases out today: Kelly-Lee Owens, Let’s Eat Grandma, Toro Y Moi, Tomberlin, Willzee, Sive & more

New releases out today: Kelly-Lee Owens, Let’s Eat Grandma, Toro Y Moi, Tomberlin, Willzee, Sive & more

Here’s a rundown of new releases on DSPs and physical releases in record shops this week.

Kelly-Lee Owens – LP.8

Recorded in Oslo during lockdown with avant-noise artist Lasse Marhaug and main references Throbbing Gristle and Enya.

Let’s Eat Grandma – Two Ribbons

Rosa Walton and Jenny Hollingworth’s third album of avant-pop.

Toro Y Moi – Mahal

Chaz Bear’s seventh studio album. Opening track features Unknown Mortal Orchestra.

Tomberlin – i don’t know who needs to hear this​…

Sarah Beth Tomberlin’s second album is one I’m really looking forward to this week after recent features.

Action Bronson – Cocodrillo Turbo

10-track album with most productions by The Alchemist with features from eatures Conway the Machine, Hologram, Mayhem Lauren and Roc Marcian. He’s here in May.

Melody’s Echo Chamber – Emotional Eternal

The third studio album from the psych-pop artist.

Röyskopp – Profound Mysteries

The Norwegian dance duo return with their first album in eight years featuring Alison Goldfrapp, Beki Mari, Pixx, and Susanne Sundfør.

Sive – We Begin in Darkness

Kildare singer-songwriter releases new album of ethereal alt-folk.

Willzee – Kuti Gris

Limerick rap artist’s debut album explores the the spaces between informed from his background as a settled traveller. Strange Boy, Hazey Haze, Jayne feature on the last track.

Mob Wife – Eat With Your Eyes

Belfast No post-hardcore trio’s new album.

Róisín Ó – Courageous

Irish singer-songwriter pop artist’s new album is set as “a musical autobiography charting the last few years of the singer-songwriter’s life – dealing with loss, heartache, breakups, letting go, and ultimately finding hope.”

Old Sea Legs – The Death Of Old Sea Legs

Dublin singer songwriter Ian Birmingham formerly of The Eskies.

Alex Petcu and Nathan Sherman – Totemic

Debut album from the percussion-viola duo on Irish label Ergodos.

Ghostking Is Dead – And Just Like That…

Matthew Xavier Corrigan’s last album under the Ghostking is Dead alias on Cork Hausu label before he goes back to his given name. *Out Saturday.

Future – I Never Liked You

Ninth solo album features Kanye, Drake, Young Thug and more.

Kehlani – Blue Water Road

Third studio album by American singer-songwriter and R&B artist.

Girlpool – Forgiveness

The LA duo have come a long way from their early work of DIY rock without drums. Avery Tucker (he/him) and Harmony Tividad (she/her) release their slickest album yet, their fourth.

Sofi Tukker – Wet Tennis

American Electro-pop duo.

Blossoms – Ribbon Around The Bomb

Fourth studio album from English indie band.

Bloc Party – Alpha Games

It’s been a while since you were excited pressing play on a Bloc Party album.

Vale – Aftertouch EP

Formerly of Pale Waves, Cork-based electro-pop artist Eoin Hally releases a new EP.

Faye Webster – Car Therapy Sessions EP

EP contains new and reimagined songs, accompanied by an orchestra.

Support Nialler9 on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!