Premiere: Dublin band Let’s Set Sail’s The Nothingness Of Now EP on Homebeat Records

Following on from the release of ‘Canaries’ earlier this year Dublin four-piece band Let’s Set Sail have released a five track EP on Homebeat Presents.

‘The Nothingness Of Now’ is a delightful mix of ambient folk and upbeat electronic sounds with honest vocals from Warren McCarthy that stick true to his Dublin roots. The open narrative formation of ‘The Wax Museum’ takes you on a journey around Dublin town with subtle atmospheric synths adding ambience. A nostalgic home bred feel is consistent throughout the EP.

Have a first listen here:

The EP launch takes place on Wednesday 13th of December at Studio 10 on Wicklow Street as part of the Homebeat’s Christmas Cracker series.

Support Nialler9 on Patreon