Now Reading
SBTRKT feat. Ezra Koening – ‘New Dorp. New York’

SBTRKT feat. Ezra Koening – ‘New Dorp. New York’

Sampha, Caroline Polachek, Koreless, Raury, A$AP Ferg, Jessie Ware, Denai Moore and Ezra Koening and Warpaint.

That’s the guest lineup for SBTRKT’s new album Wonder Where We Land, out September 19th. As it happens we’ve already heard the first song ‘Temporary View’ but this funny little ditty ‘New Dorp. New York’ featuring Ezra Koening also appears and shows a different side to Jerome, which references Ballroom Blitz’s ‘Sweet’ and features pitch-shifted vocals with references to New York city landmarks.

Andrew Ashong is also on the deluxe version of the album.

SBTRKT and Sampha were added to Electric Picnic yesterday.

Track list

  1. Day 1
  2. Wonder Where We Land (feat. Sampha)
  3. Lantern
  4. Higher (feat. Raury)
  5. Day 5
  6. Look Away (feat. Caroline Polachek)
  7. Osea (feat. Koreless)
  8. Temporary View (feat. Sampha)
  9. NEW DORP. NEW YORK (feat Ezra Koenig)
  10. Everybody Knows
  11. Problem (Solved) (feat. Jessie Ware)
  12. If It Happens (feat. Sampha)
  13. Gon Stay (feat. Sampha)
  14. The Light (feat. Denai Moore)
  15. Voices In My Head (feat. A$AP Ferg)

Support Nialler9 on Patreon!

Become a patron at Patreon!