Now Reading
Tomorrows announce debut album Another Life; hear ‘Lost Weekend’

Tomorrows announce debut album Another Life; hear ‘Lost Weekend’


been too long since we heard from Tomorrows. In case you need a refresher, Tomorrows is a project featuring five members of the bands Biggles Flys Again, The Chapters, Jethro Pickett and Woodheart which takes its inspirations from prog, psychedelic and folk music of the ’60s and ’70s.

After a few fine singles in 2015, news has reached that a debut album called Another Life, also the name of one of their first singles, will be released on November 4th on Trout Record.

Hear the woozy and languid ‘Lost Weekend’ from it here:

Tomorrows are Conor Deasy (Guitar, Keys, Lead Vocals) Jethro Pickett (Guitar, Keys, Vocals) Ben Shorten (Guitar, Keys, Vocals) Michael Murphy (Bass) and Ciaran Fortune – (Drums).

The album will be released digitally and on vinyl by Trout Records on November 4th and the band will be touring in Ireland, the UK and mainland Europe throughout November.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!