Now Reading
Totally Irish is releasing a 23-track Irish compilation album in aid of MASI this Friday

Totally Irish is releasing a 23-track Irish compilation album in aid of MASI this Friday


John Barker’s 98FM radio show Totally Irish, was putting on a series of live Tuesday showcases in the Button Factory. before the pandemic hit called Totally Irish Live Tuesdays (TiLT).

This Friday, a compilation of live music from the artists who played the event will be released as TiLT The Album – Volume 1 and all proceeds will go towards MASI (Movement of Asylum Seekers Ireland).

The artists on the compilation are: Toygirl, Bullet Girl, Synk, Munky, Meghan Murray, Uwmami, Toshín, Danny G & the Major 7ths, Bajjna, Abbacaxi, Stomptown Brass, CC Brez, Double Screen, Fynch, Yankari, TV People, Turnstiles, Sprints, Tolu Makay, Art of Algebra, Dania, Marcus Woods and Isaac Jones.

TiLT is hosted by John Barker (Totally Irish, 98fm) with live production from Sound Training Productions and students from the Sound Training College. 

See Also

The compilation is being sold on Bandcamp Friday, when the platform will waive its fees on Friday.

  • Pre-order TiLT The Album – Volume 1 here

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!