Now Reading
Watch Villagers play a Deezer session

Watch Villagers play a Deezer session

Villagers - Deezer Sessions

Recent shoo-in for the Choice Music Prize Shortlist, Villagers have been touring {Awayland} for just over a year now and inevitably, when you have good musicians, you get alternative arrangements, which is what we get here for the new Deezer sessions series with Conor O’Brien and Cormac Curran playing with guitar, piano and voice only, moving the songs in delicate new shapes..

The band play four songs ‘Set The Tigers Free’, ‘NewFoundland’, ‘The Waves’ and ‘Nothing Arrived’ for the session which you can watch above or listen at Deezer/below.

Other Deezer sessions include Lorde, Franz Ferdinand, Gregory Porter, Phoenix, Kodaline with Little Green Cars on the way.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!