, Hear a track from the forthcoming Villagers album recorded live in one day

Where Have You Been All My Life? is a unique Villagers collection of music from Conor O’Brien’s career to date. Rather than collate a collection of existing recordings, O’Brien went into the RAK Studio in London with producer Richard Woodcraft and the band Cormac Curran (grand piano and analogue synthesizer), Danny Snow (double bass), Mali Llywelyn (harp, mellotron and vocals), and Gwion Llewelyn (drums, flugelhorn and vocals).

Over the course of a day, the band recorded reimagined versions of old songs and the result will be released by Domino on January 8th 2016. The album also features a cover of Glen Campbell’s ‘Wichita Lineman’.

Here’s ‘Memoir’, a song written by O’Brien for Charlotte Gainsbourg, previously unrecorded by the band.

Next up for O’Brien?

NCH to host a David Lynch night featuring Conor O’Brien, Mick Harvey, Cibo Matto, Jehnny Beth of Savages

2016 Tour dates for Europe including Dublin, Cork and Galway.

Where Have You Been All My Life? Tracklisting

1. Set the Tigers Free
2. Everything I Am is Yours
3. My Lighthouse
4. Courage
5. That Day
6. The Soul Serene
7. Memoir
8. Hot Scary Summer
9. The Waves
10. Darling Arithmetic
11. So Naive
12. Wichita Lineman