Now Reading
The best tracks of the week

The best tracks of the week


Tracks of the Week playlist

1. SBTRKT – ‘New Dorp, New York’ featuring Ezra Koening

The song from new album Wonder Where We Land features the Vampire Weekend frontman. Sampha, Caroline Polachek, Koreless, Raury, A$AP Ferg, Jessie Ware, Denai Moore and Warpaint will also guest.

2. Girl Band – ‘De Bom Bom’

A dissonant no-wave/garage rock thriller of a new single from the Dublin band.

3. Slam Dunk’d – ‘No Price’ featuring Chromeo’s Dave 1

Infuential producer Arthur Baker returns with a song he originally recorded in 1979 but has updated with production by MSTRKRFT’s Al-P and vocals by Dave 1 of Chromeo.

4. NehruvianDOOM – ‘OM’

DOOM and Bishop Nehru’s new song ‘Om’ reminds me of something from his early career like King Geedorah which is a good thing indeed. The album is out in mid-September.

5. Adebisi Shank – ‘World In Harmony’

A chorus of voices rings through the track, it twists and turns. Its exuberant rush of energy narrowly managing to avoid the gaping edge of sound. Some people create songs on guitars, Adebisi pull songs out of their Japanese-influenced pop culture rainbow imaginations.

6. Body Language – ‘4 Real’

Typically breezy electronic pop from the American band which draws on 70s summer funk influences. The song is “an anthem for friends and friendships that shine through the toughest of times.” It’s from their new EP Infinite Sunshine .

7. Hudson Mohawke – ‘Chimes’

The title from the Glasgow producer’s new EP is big brass brashness meets bleeps and beeps.

8. Octave Minds – ‘In Silence’

Chilly Gonzales and Boys Noize have teamed up for a collaborative album of ” New Age-Electronic-Romance” which is out on September 14th. This song from it is a free download.

9. Pional – ‘It’s All Over’ (John Talabot’s Stormbreak Refix)

A free download from the new release by Pional, which is a refix by partner John Talabot. The release proper is out next week.

10. Slow Magic – ‘Hold Still’

The new single from the masked man’s How To Run Away album out October 3rd. Slow MAgic plays Button Factory this Saturday as part of Feel Good Lost’s gig alongside MeltyBrains?

View Comments (2)

Comments are closed